Reviews
34 Reviews
How was your experience with Boydens?Write a Review

"Help and perseverance.."

Friday, October 13, 2017

"Without your help and perseverance we would not be in our new home - thank you!!" Janet & Neal

Buyer:
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Thank you for all your labours

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Just a note to say thank you for all your labours and for selling Dad's flat. I am sure he would have been very pleased that it has gone to somebody who needed a retirement flat. I hope that you are thriving and please send my regards to Mr Boyden.

Vendor: Catherine Pluygers
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Completely professional...

Monday, July 10, 2017

Firstly, thank you to Brian Purvis for finding us a tenants so quickly! Really appreciate that. Secondly, we also appreciate how well cleaned and cared for the house was by the last tenants. You guys have been completely professional and I'm very impressed by the standards you keep!

Landlord: Cem Ahmet
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Really helpful...

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

I'd like to thank you and your team for your recent help with securing a tenant for my flat. I'm sure I had many questions, which you always answered promptly - being a landlord is daunting and the support and literature you provided was really helpful. It was great to deal with you and your small team over the past few weeks rather than various members of staff. This definitely sets you aside from many other estate agents! Laura Shewbridge

Landlord:
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

A smooth transition...

Friday, March 24, 2017

Thank you for a smooth transition in helping rent the house. You have been very helpful and were the only ones who went through everything properly, explained things and showed a genuine interest. Some we viewed with to be honest looked as if they were bored to be there and couldn't wait to get us out of the house, so many thanks.

Tenant: Mr Sims
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

A happy tenant equals a happy landlord!

Friday, March 10, 2017

My work takes me to France, and so a great deal of co-ordination, key swopping and general chasing-up fell on your shoulders, and you handled it all cheerfully and uncomplainingly and with minimum disruption to the new tenant, which is very important at the beginning of a new tenancy.

Landlord: Bev Kenward
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Conscientious, hard working and trustworthy

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Boydens has been acting as my managing agent for my residential properties which I let out in Sudbury for the past 10 years. I have tried various managing agents in the past and had almost given up all hope of finding reliable, sensible and trustworthy agents. However, Boydens has proved to be the ideal managing agents - they are conscientious, hard working and trustworthy. Most importantly they know that I will only accept the right sort of tenant for my properties (reliable people with good payment history who will look after the buildings) and they ensure that they vet applicants thoroughly on my behalf. They undertake regular checks to ensure that the properties are being looked after appropriately and they also supply me with information about legislation changes which will affect me. They have a good knowledge of local builders and a bank of experienced tradesmen to call up to undertake all aspects of repair work that need to be carried out. I cannot recommend them highly enough - they have taken the strain and stress out of residential letting for me entirely.

Landlord: Serena Woolliams
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Fantastic support throughout...

Monday, February 6, 2017

Thank you to Laura Pattinson, now we have all 3 flats and we couldn't fault your service at all, fantastic support throughout and sincerely appreciated Sean

Landlord: Sean
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

...professional and efficient management

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Since 2008 I have employed Boydens of Sudbury to manage property that I own, to rent. Throughout that time their professional and efficient management has enabled me to take a back seat knowing that my property and any incoming tenant will be taken care of. Having signed up with another management company for a different property at the same time, it was apparent very quickly that the Boyden's of Sudbury staff were of a very different calibre; consequently they now handle my whole portfolio and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Having also sold property through them I can also very highly recommend their sales team. A quick, professional, efficient and competitively priced service was provided and again, I would have no hesitation in recommending Boyden's of Sudbury branches.

Landlord:
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

...dealt with quickly and highly professionally

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Boydens in Sudbury have been managing 2 rental properties for me since I moved to Australia 12 years ago. During this time we have had some tenants stay for a several years some for less. Every time there has been a change in tenancy or a boiler break down or plumbing problem these things have been dealt with quickly and highly professionally. When larger works have been needed such as complete redecoration after long term tenants have moved on, Angela and the team have project managed this perfectly with multiple quotes before starting and the new tenants seeming to move in the second the paint is dry. I highly recommend the Boydens team in Sudbury if you are a Landlord or indeed if you are a tenant, as it was as a tenant moving to a new town many years ago that I was first so impressed by Angela in the Boydens office, this was why I asked them to manage my properties when I moved abroad.

Landlord: Nick Hill
Did you find this review useful? Yes0
IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info