Reviews
36 Reviews
How was your experience with Boydens?Write a Review

Nothing too much trouble

Friday, December 1, 2017

"We have been entirely satisfied with the way [Boydens] have communicated with us and we receive very prompt and full reports each month, which helps our work as directors.   Any requests for further information to be provided, or for instance, a different layout for our reports, have been dealt with efficiently and we now think we have a very good system in place. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.   It has been a pleasure to deal directly with Becky [Boydens’ Head of Client Accounts], either by email or on the telephone, and we feel that we have a good relationship with Boydens as a result.” Directors of Cravenwood Close Management Company Limited

: Directors of Cravenwood Close Management Company Limited
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Excellent Service

Monday, November 20, 2017

John at the Frinton office has been extremely efficient in finding suitable tenants for us and any issues and requests have been dealt with efficiently and in a timely manner

Landlord: Bernie
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Exceptionally good knowledge...

Monday, November 13, 2017

Alex has an exceptionally good knowledge and confidently delivers this. As new building technology arrives, Alex gives the Directors options to consider. Alex will explore new companies who can deliver what we need rather than rely on companies with existing relationships.   [Our Management Company] has very active Directors who take time to get involved into the detail. I have noticed Alex take the initiative more and consequently Director time has reduced. This is excellent news for the Directors and very much welcomed. I believe this is a sign of Alex developing and growing into a very experienced Property Manager.   When required, Alex invests his time to deal with any challenges. These vary from dealing with anti-social behaviour to car parking to improvements. He takes the time to get involved, communicate and very importantly keep everyone up to date with progress. He never leaves us wondering what is going on or leave matters unresolved.

Landlord: Director of Aspects Residents Company Limited
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

"Help and perseverance.."

Friday, October 13, 2017

"Without your help and perseverance we would not be in our new home - thank you!!" Janet & Neal

Buyer:
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Thank you for all your labours

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Just a note to say thank you for all your labours and for selling Dad's flat. I am sure he would have been very pleased that it has gone to somebody who needed a retirement flat. I hope that you are thriving and please send my regards to Mr Boyden.

Vendor: Catherine Pluygers
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Completely professional...

Monday, July 10, 2017

Firstly, thank you to Brian Purvis for finding us a tenants so quickly! Really appreciate that. Secondly, we also appreciate how well cleaned and cared for the house was by the last tenants. You guys have been completely professional and I'm very impressed by the standards you keep!

Landlord: Cem Ahmet
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Really helpful...

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

I'd like to thank you and your team for your recent help with securing a tenant for my flat. I'm sure I had many questions, which you always answered promptly - being a landlord is daunting and the support and literature you provided was really helpful. It was great to deal with you and your small team over the past few weeks rather than various members of staff. This definitely sets you aside from many other estate agents! Laura Shewbridge

Landlord:
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

A smooth transition...

Friday, March 24, 2017

Thank you for a smooth transition in helping rent the house. You have been very helpful and were the only ones who went through everything properly, explained things and showed a genuine interest. Some we viewed with to be honest looked as if they were bored to be there and couldn't wait to get us out of the house, so many thanks.

Tenant: Mr Sims
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

A happy tenant equals a happy landlord!

Friday, March 10, 2017

My work takes me to France, and so a great deal of co-ordination, key swopping and general chasing-up fell on your shoulders, and you handled it all cheerfully and uncomplainingly and with minimum disruption to the new tenant, which is very important at the beginning of a new tenancy.

Landlord: Bev Kenward
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Conscientious, hard working and trustworthy

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Boydens has been acting as my managing agent for my residential properties which I let out in Sudbury for the past 10 years. I have tried various managing agents in the past and had almost given up all hope of finding reliable, sensible and trustworthy agents. However, Boydens has proved to be the ideal managing agents - they are conscientious, hard working and trustworthy. Most importantly they know that I will only accept the right sort of tenant for my properties (reliable people with good payment history who will look after the buildings) and they ensure that they vet applicants thoroughly on my behalf. They undertake regular checks to ensure that the properties are being looked after appropriately and they also supply me with information about legislation changes which will affect me. They have a good knowledge of local builders and a bank of experienced tradesmen to call up to undertake all aspects of repair work that need to be carried out. I cannot recommend them highly enough - they have taken the strain and stress out of residential letting for me entirely.

Landlord: Serena Woolliams
Did you find this review useful? Yes0
IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info